The Board of Directors consist of (30) members. They represent all major support groups such as the General Baptist State Convention and Woman’s Baptist Home and Foreign Missionary Convention (43%), Prince Hall Grand Lodge and Grand Chapter Order of Eastern Star and other masonic affiliates (17%), American Legion Pilgrimage Committee and other various groups (6%), Alumni and family members (17%) and other concerned citizens (17%). Honorable mention affiliates are the Household of Ruth and Odd Fellows and the North Carolina State Law Enforcement Association. The primary functions of the Board of Directors are as follows: (a) Secure and provide adequate funding, (b) Establish and set policies and c) Provide general oversight of the Administration.

 Executive Committee

Michelle Collins Ogle, MD - President
Mr. Theodore C. Edwards, II - Vice President
Mrs. Annette P. Myers - Secretary
Mr. James Speed, CPA - Treasurer
Mr. James C. Russell - At Large
Reverend Norman T. Davis - At Large

General Membership

Mr. Pattie Brown
L. Francine Chavis, MD
Mr. Walter Chawlk
Dr. George Cook, Jr.
Rev. Haywood T. Gray
Mr. Telessie McGhee
Mrs. Carolyn Torian
Rev. O. D. Sykes
Teresa Fearington
Phyllis D. Coley

Advisory Board

Dr.. Sherri Arnold-Graham
Dr. Howard W. Parker, Jr
Honorable Milton Fitch, Jr.
Mr. Archie Rahmaan
Patricia L. Simmons

Click Here

Click the pie-chart to see breakdown of the board of directors.

Mrs. Angela J. Williams, MPA - Executive Director


211 W. Antioch Drive  Oxford, N.C. 27565-6990
Phone: (919) 693-7617
©2007 Central Childrens Home of NC.   All Rights Reserved.

RTP LINKS Member : Web Design and Development by Effigy Designs